Wave Shape
Wave Shape


Wave Shape
All members are encouraged to get involved with running the Club, organise social events, and to stand for a Committee position.

The Club holds an Annual General Meeting (AGM) each October when the new Committee is voted into office.

Any member can nominate another member for a Committee post and any member can volunteer themselves for a post. Nomination forms are sent out with the AGM invitations, two weeks before the meeting.

The Committee meets regularly throughout the year to discuss Club matters, and the minutes of the meeting are made available by the Branch Secretary. If members have any issues they wish the Committee to discuss, they can inform the Branch Secretary or Chair.

As of the 2021 AGM the Committee stands as follows:

  • Chair – Graham Walters
  • Diving Officer – Pete Scott
  • Treasurer – Simon Vickers
  • Branch Secretary – Charlotte Griffiths
  • Membership Secretary – Dave Gibson
  • Boat Officer – Andrew Hermiston
  • Equipment Officer – Steve Scott
  • Training Officer – Karen Brown
  • Social Secretary – Andrew Jackson
  • Members without portfolio – Nicola Pratt (Web), Dave Blenkarn (Fundraising), Laura Humphreys
Visit BSAC.com